Committee Members

PSPFM Committee Chairman

Mr J Manvir



Ms Rebecca John



  1. YBhg Datin Paduka Siti Sa’adiah Sheikh Bakir

  2. Dr Kadar Marikar

  3. Dr Nor’ Aishah bt Abu Bakar

  4. Dr Milton Lum

  5. Dr Mark Prabaharan

  6. Dr Heric Coray

  7. YBhg Dato’ Dr Kuan Geok Lan

  8. Dr Subramaniyam

  9. Ms Daram Kaur d/o Kirpal Sing

  10. Ms Rose Paul

  11. Ms Siti Irynn Ching Abdullah

  12. Assoc. Prof Dr Rosmini Bt Omar

  13. YBhg Dato’ Saiful Bahri bin Abdul Hadi
  14. Puan Farah Nurul Ayu bt Izany

  15. Rev Samuel D. John

  16. Ms Thong Mee LIng

Form for Download

PFPSM Vision



Safe Care for Every Patient at All Times.

PFPSM Mission



Patients for Patient Safety Malaysia (PFPSM) is the voice for patients and families in communicating and partnering with healthcare providers in advancing safe care.

 PFPSM Values

  • Integrity
  • Confidentiality
  • Compassion
  • Teamwork

 PFPSM Objectives

  • Ensure healthcare organizations and providers include the perspective of patients and their families in decision making and planning patient safety and quality improvement initiatives
  • Provide a platform for patients, families and healthcare providers to share their experiences with a focus on opportunities for learning and improvement
  • Facilitate and support communication among all decision makers to achieve safe care for all
  • Promote transparency on all patient safety issues, practices and policies
  • 5. Collaborate and align with other organizations to enhance the patient safety agenda.

Search Our Site


PFPS Malaysia has members who are healthcare professionals from various strands of healthcare, and who have also experienced adverse events in their own lives.
Collectively, we are driven by a desire to improve the existing system. Our emphasis is on engaging health professionals and organisations to enter into dialogue with patients and patient organisations, NOT to see them as an adversary, but as collaborators to help improve patient safety.
The launch of PFPSM was graced by the Honorable Minister of Health, Datuk Seri Dr S. Subramaniam and its’ closing by the Director General, Y.Bhg. Datuk Dr. Noor Hisham Bin Abdullah
The PFPSM Declaration is a collective call and commitment to making patient safety a basic human right and the reduction of patient safety incidents a priority, to improve the quality of health care.