• +603 2681 2230
  • This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
  • Mon - Fri 8:00 A.M. - 5:00 P.M.

What is Chronic Dialysis Accreditation Program

Voluntary and independent accreditation programme for Chronic Dialysis Centre. ISQua defines Accreditation as “a self-assessment and external peer review process used by healthcare organisations to accurately assess their level of performance in relation to established standards and to implement ways to continuously improve the healthcare system.” Assessment tool for chronic dialysis centres to assess their level of performance against applicable national standards, MSQH Chronic Dialysis Treatment Standards. Provides a benchmark against which chronic dialysis centres can regularly assess their organisational performance with continuous improvement.

3rd Edition of MSQH Chronic Dialysis Treatment Standards

The Chronic Dialysis Treatment Standards is applicable to all haemodialysis facilities and services in public and private sectors as well as facilities and services run by not-for-profit organisations. These facilities and services are either hospital based or ‘free standing’ and provide only chronic haemodialysis treatment.

The standards were developed in collaboration with Malaysian Society of Nephrology, National Kidney Foundation and Ministry of Health (MOH).

The purpose of these standards is to ensure safe medical practice, patient safety and quality service at the Haemodialysis facilities and services.

The standards are organised under five (5) main areas of concern:
Organisation & Management
Human Resource Development and Management
Policies and Procedures
Facilities and Equipment
Safety and Performance Improvement Activities

Off Canvas Menu